Gameplay

Difficulty and Saves

Clive Barker's Hellraiser: Revival lets you pick from pre-set difficulty levels, confirmed by the PS5 accessibility descriptor. The demo's main menu shows Easy, Normal, Hard and a Hellraiser tier. Manual saving is confirmed, and demo saves use placeable save points.

Last updated & fact-checked: 2026-10-02Partially confirmed
Difficulty
Adjustable, official
Manual saving
Confirmed
Demo tiers
Easy, Normal, Hard, Hellraiser
Pausing
Anytime, offline

Difficulty

The PlayStation Store's accessibility descriptor for the PS5 version lists Adjustable Difficulty (Basic), with the wording "You can reduce the overall challenge of the game by choosing an alternative pre-set difficulty level". That confirms the feature exists in the shipped game, on console at least.

The demo's main menu shows four options: Easy, Normal, Hard and a fourth tier named Hellraiser.

⚠️ Unconfirmed. The tier names come from the demo build as seen in community playthroughs. They match the official descriptor's claim that pre-set levels exist, but Saber has not published the tier list or what each tier changes.

What no source states: whether difficulties change enemy damage, item scarcity, save behaviour or all three, and whether the tiers are identical across platforms.

Saves

The same PS5 descriptor list includes Manual Saving: "You can create manual save points that allow you to return to the game exactly where you left off". Community playthroughs of the demo show this in practice as save stations you interact with, described in-game as the labyrinth office, and the demo forum has a thread asking for more of them deeper into the level.

That combination, manual saves plus difficulty selection, is a deliberate throwback. It also means resource planning matters: if you spend a save at the wrong moment, losing progress is on you.

Pausing

The descriptor confirms Game Pausing: you can pause at any time during gameplay or cinematics, in offline play. The offline qualifier is standard wording for PS5 descriptors and does not imply an online mode exists.

FAQ

Is there an autosave?

Not stated anywhere official. Manual saving is the confirmed system, and community reports describe save stations rather than autosaves.

Can I change difficulty mid-game?

Not stated. The descriptor only says an alternative pre-set level can be chosen.

Is there a New Game Plus?

Nothing has been announced.

Do saves carry from the demo to the full game?

Unknown. No source confirms demo save transfer. See Demo, Options and Accessibility for the settings around it, and Gameplay for the systems difficulty changes.

Sources